Leave a comment

National Novel Writing Month


So it’s NaNoWriMo and I somehow convinced myself to take on the challenge of writing a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. Well the month is almost halfway over and I’m no where near the word count I need to be. I have plenty of works in progress but that would be cheating as one is suppose to start from scratch. We shall see, looks like some of my nights are going to be deprived of sleep.

I came up with a great idea or at least I thought it was a great idea at the time. Although I’ve gotten some feedback from some of my friends, I don’t think I have enough to effectively write what I want to write. That’s okay because I’ll just have to do as we writers do and add my own spin to it..

Better get back to it, that novel is not going to write itself.

Speak Your Mind

