2 Comments

Aug 9th


2:09am and I just crawled on to my bed. I’m tired and sleepy and should be closing my eyes for some much needed sleep. What do I do? I bring pen, paper, and my glasses with me. This is the thing I’m trying not to do … stay up late and then decide to write.

I’ve just got so many thoughts whipping through my mind. This math homework I should’ve already done, re-writing my notes from last weeks classes, finishing up my novel, cleaning out the stuff that no longer works or I no longer want in my house.

In my mind I sometimes think I’m hiding from myself. I love me, but sometimes I just feel invisible. I know I’m not, it’s just my over worked imagination.

6:39am I’m up to let the dog out and relieve myself as well. 5 mins later I’m back in bed.

9:55 I hear the clicking of nails across the kitchen floor, they stop at my bedroom door. I roll over to see my dog starring back at me, we make eye contact and she turns and walks away; I get up to my dismay. My lower back is aching; I love on the dog and then let her out.

Time to get my day started, was going to go workout but I think I’ll pass on that. First things first, jump under some water, brush my teeth, and make some breakfast.

1:56 So far I’ve showered, brushed my teeth, eaten, walked the dog, and played on FB. I’m heading to the couch for a nap, my legs hurt from yesterday’s workout. Got my snacks, Pretzels & Green Tea, Law & Order Criminal Intent Marathon.

11pm Chatted with my best friend over in Japan, but other than that today has been a complete wash.

2 comments on “Aug 9th

  1. I truly appreciate this article.Really thank you! Fantastic. keadackededc

  2. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. Ill bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next! bckbdbfddgfk

Speak Your Mind

