Leave a comment

Aug 18th


Taking a break from studying for this test tomorrow. I think I have it down, but I’m studying so much that I’m starting to confuse myself a little. Think I’ll go in an hour early and get some last minute tutoring on a couple of things. I’m going to change gears for now and focus on doing some more revisions to my book.

Today was a semi-productive day … My drive this morning to the VA Hosp was pretty uneventful, my doctor was almost on time seeing me. At least this time I didn’t have to wait an hr or more. Still pretty much a wasted trip because they still don’t have an appointment for me to get my knee injection. From what he told me I might not get it until the end of the year or early next year *sigh* Guess I just have to rely on the medication for the time being.

Good thing is I got some studying done while I waited around for him and my prescription. OAN: There’s this guy that’s always at the VA when I’m there, I can’t remember his name. I swear this guy must have his radar set on me, anyway I’m sitting there studying in the little snack/break room waiting for my prescription and in he walks. I notice he has an employee badge on, so now he works there. Why this nut ask me to marry him yet again! smh I don’t know why because everytime he asks me I say no. He’s pretty comicle, he swears I’m going to break down and go out with him and marry him. He doesn’t even stand a chance.

Talked to my mom for a good little while; it’s always good talking to her.   

Speak Your Mind

