Leave a comment

Aug 23 ~ Finding My Way


My plan was to get up this mornning and go get a leg workout in. What I did was get up and took a shower, got dressed, cooked some breakfast, checked my FB page, and then went to get some tutoring for this algebra class. There was only 1 guy doing the tutoring today, but there were only 3 other people in the math lab so it was cool.

I think I’m finally getting the hang of this algebra thing. I worked on 27 problems and only required help on 2 of them. Feeling pretty damn good about that. I just need to keep at it with a positive attitude and I believe I’ll get through this. Now to finish re-writing these notes and get started on this presentation. I also want to get in some page revisions to my book.

Tomorrow I’m supposed to go to a Jazz Festival in the Park and I need to wash my hair at some point this weekend. Re-twisting these locs takes forever so I need to get stuff done. Of course there’s always Monday but I’m trying to break the  procrastination habit, which I have to say is no easy task.

 

Speak Your Mind

