Leave a comment

Rolling up on 55


God willing; In about 4 months I will be 55. Yes I’m sure some of you didn’t know that or probably can’t believe it, but yes I will have reached that milestone. I’ve been thinking and reflecting on it for a few months now. Wondering where the time has gone so fast. Thinking about all that I have done, what I haven’t done, and all that I have still to achieve.

I thought by now I’d be married and settled down, but I’m not. I never thought I’d be in college, but I am. Just goes to show you the plans you make for yourself don’t always go according to plan. I’m not complaining, nope not at all, everything will happen when it’s suppose to happen. For now though, I’m just going to keep on living my life to the fullest. Going to stick with this college thing, write a few more books, start back traveling a little bit more.

Already have a few trips in the making, about half are set in stone the rest are tentative and depend on whether I go with friends or solo.

– Dec ~ NY

– Feb ~ Cabin trip to the Mt’s

– May ~ Punta Canta

– Aug ~ Cruise (My family & friends)

Also need to figure out when to squeeze in a trip to Vegas and to St L. I think even if I have to go solo, I just might nake them all happen. May as well get it in and celebrate the entire year of 2015. Come 2016 I plan on getting myself a BMW for my 56th. I’m grabbing the reins and taking this thing called life for a ride.

Speak Your Mind

