Leave a comment

Still at it ~ Spring Break


Last school quarter took a toll on me mentally. The Algebra 109 professor I had gave me fits, half of my class withdrew from her class. Crazy me decided to hang in there, that was a mistake. One I will not repeat, unlike the Algebra 109 class that I now have to take again. The Criticial Thinking class wasn’t too bad, I aced that course.

This quarter I’m taking English 102 and Art Appreciation. The art class is not exactly what I thought it was but I’m actually enjoying it. Both of my professors are interesting and keep me engaged so that’s a good thing.

On break from classes and work, so I’ve been trying to get some things done around the house and in the yard. The best thing about having all this free time is I’ve been able to get some good workout time in, I’ve been slacking in that area.

So this month is NaPoWriMo, I decided to give it a go and see what I come up with over the next 30 days. Day 1 went pretty well, didn’t struggle, just let it flow.

Guess I’ll get a head start on some of these writing assignments while I have all this free time. My receiver doesn’t want to work so until they get here to fix the problem no television for me. I could pop in a dvd but I see I get much more done when the television is not on.

Speak Your Mind

