Leave a comment

Life Full Speed Ahead


This month has been a busy one. School, redecorating, NaPoWriMo. It’s been a few days I didn’t know if I was coming or going or what I was doing. In the middle of the quarter and I’m doing better than I expected in my Art Appreciation class. We had our second test yesterday, almost aced it, got the extra credit question right so I ended up with 100+, sitting on an A. Need to get this paper written this weekend because this next portion is going to be rough.

This English class consists of a whole lot of reading and writing. We’ve studied 5 short stories and now we’ve moved on to poetry. I found it a little challenging to write a 5 page essay on a 3 page story. Now I have to pick a poem and do a research paper on that. Yeah, that’s going to be fun. Sitting on a ‘C’ right now, got to pull that grade up on the next test.

As far as a poem a day, I started out real strong, but I’m behind a few days. The creative juices have been flowing so I’m grateful for the challenge it brings.

Almost got the house back in order, so that’ll be one less thing I have on my plate then I’ll be able to get back in to the grove of things. It’s passed my bedtime so I’m going to call it a night.

Speak Your Mind

