Leave a comment

Pushing the envelope


It’s taken me a couple of days to write this sonnet for my creative writing class but I finally got it done today. It might not have been so challenging if I only had to write 14 lines but my professor added a few stipulations to the assignment. The sonnet had to contain imagery (I don’t know how people write without it), alliteration, assonance, an oxymoron, a simile or metaphor, and contain the word ‘pop’. I think I did pretty good on it, but I shall find out tomorrow in class.

This class is giving me a boost in my creative thought process. I may just have to find a creative writing bootcamp when this class is over. I definitely need to dust off some of my previous writings and give them a good look.

Speak Your Mind

