Leave a comment

Focused


   My focus is paying off. I’ve gotten back in to my fitness routine and it shows, my muscle tone and energy level is up. I even did a 4-mile run a couple of weekends ago, although when I started I had no idea the run was going to be that long. After the run I just knew my knees were going to be mush but to my surprise they didn’t hurt or swell up at all. My clothes are fitting much better, no more snug feeling in the mid section.

   I’m re-taking this algebra class and I promised myself I would not fail this time around. So far so good, I’ve taken 2 test so far and I’ve gotten an A on both tests. Two more to go, the next one is a take home test and I have a week to complete it. I have to give a lot of credit to my professor, she is excellent at her job. Even with all the problems she is dealing with at home, she does everything in her power to make sure everyone understands the material, unlike my last math professor. I’ll be getting her an edible arrangement when this quarter is over, don’t want it to seem like I’m buying my grade. As much as I dislike politics and government I’m liking this political science class, I’m just glad my professor is a lively character.

   I was pleasantly surprised to recieve a letter from the college inviting me to become a member of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. I’m honored but also feeling a little bit of pressure on keeping my GPA at 3.5 or better because I have a few challenging classes coming up. I’m going to apply and see what happens, I’ll never know if I don’t at least try.

   Now if I can just stay focused on my writing, I start working on it but then get distracted which turns in to procrastination. I’ve got to find a way to balance out my school work, fitness, writing, and other activities. My writing group helps but it only meets twice a month, I owe a couple of clubs at school some pieces and some photos for the Reflections magazine and the Newsletter. Sometimes I feel like I’m spreading myself a little thin and now that I’ve written this note I can see that I have, but all these school clubs and other activities are what’s driving me. So even though it might seem like I’m complaining I’m really not because I could easily quit at any time.

   Time to get busy and re-write these math notes from today.

Speak Your Mind

