Leave a comment

Time Flies


Where do I begin… My time has been consumed with my studies. I finished one degree this past December and started another in January of this year. The difference in the quarter system and semester system took some getting used to, still trying to decide which one I like better. Not that it matters because semester it is for the next couple of years. I’m doing a whole lot more reading and with an emphasis on theory and analysis which is making my head hurt. I’ve never been so exhausted after a week of classes as I’ve been over the past 7 weeks. I’ve got one more week before Spring Break starts, and when I say I’ve never been so glad to be having a week off, I mean that with every fiber of my being. I probably should have taken some time off to wind down before jumping out of the pan into the fire.

The level of maturity in some of these students leads me to question why parents even bother to send their children to college. If parents only knew how much time their children waste or how the act they might think long and hard about spending their earned dollars at a private college. Hell I’m questioning my decision to attend classes in person versus getting my degree online. Of course if I had to do it all online it would take me forever to complete it. I guess I can’t complain too much, I get to sit down face-to-face with my professors if I get lost in the material and the personal interaction helps me stay focused.

I think this will be a good place for me to unload. Facebook had been a good place but I think I just need to journal instead. I need to get back to writing anyway, plus I’ll probably feel a lot more comfortable venting and just releasing energy here. 

Speak Your Mind

